Foo Fighters Announce New Essential Album


Foo Fighters Announce New Essential Album

The greatest hits collection features “My Hero,” “Everlong,” “Best of You,” and more

Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters, photo by Danny Clinch

Foo Fighters have announced a new greatest hits collection. The physical-only release, called The Essential Foo Fighters, is out October 28 via Legacy Recordings. Find the tracklist—featuring hits like “My Hero,” “Everlong,” and “Best of You”—below.

The Essential Foo Fighters follows the band’s 2009 Greatest Hits album, as well as the 2021 studio album Medicine at Midnight. The compilation also marks the first major Foo Fighters release since the death of drummer Taylor Hawkins in March. Foo Fighters, along with many special guests, recently played the Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert in London. Another tribute show is scheduled for September 27 in Inglewood, California.

Read “The Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert Made Everyone Cry” on the Pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Foo Fighters: The Essential Foo Fighters

The Essential Foo Fighters:

01 Everlong
02 Making a Fire
03 Times Like These
04 Rope
05 Monkey Wrench
06 My Hero
07 Cold Day in the Sun
08 Big Me
09 Long Road to Ruin
10 Shame Shame
11 Best of You
12 All My Life
13 The Pretender
14 This Is a Call
15 Waiting on a War
16 Walk
17 Learn to Fly
18 The Sky Is a Neighborhood
19 Breakout
20 These Days
21 Everlong (Acoustic)

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Lamar Odom wants Khloé to ‘find happiness’ after ‘Kardashians’ premiere
Who Are The Groups Banning Books Near You?: Book Censorship News, September 23, 2022
Julia Roberts Wants To Help Garcelle Beauvais Find A Boyfriend
Kathy Hilton Shares Fan Posts Calling Out Lisa Rinna For Her Behavior In Amsterdam
‘RHOBH’ psychic Allison DuBois claims Kyle Richards trolled her via DMs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.