Women Rarities EP Announced, Previously Unreleased Song Shared: Listen

Music, News

Women released two great albums—2008’s Women and 2010’s Public Strain—before the band ended in 2012 following the death of guitarist/vocalist Chris Reimer. In the years since, members of the band have gone on to make music with Preoccupations (formerly Viet Cong) and as Cindy Lee.

Jagjaguwar and Flemish Eye have now announced a reissue of Public Strain to celebrate its 10th anniversary. The album will be pressed on clear vinyl and is expected to ship in November 2020.

Along with the reissue, the labels are sharing five previously unreleased Women tracks. Those songs will be compiled on the Rarities 2007-2010 EP, which is out digitally this Friday, October 2. (A physical 12″ vinyl edition is expected to come out January 22, 2021.) Below, listen to Women’s “Everyone Is So In Love With You.”

[embedded content]

Rarities 2007-2010 EP:

01 Everyone Is So In Love With You
02 Bullfight
03 Service Animal
04 Grey Skies
05 Group Transport Hall (Alternate Version)

Watch Women perform on Pitchfork’s “Surveillance” in 2010:

[embedded content]

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

90 Day Fiancé: Larissa Lima Spills Secrets About Arrest, TLC Firing, Eric & More
90 Day Fiance: Deavan Clegg’s ‘Sexy Man’ Topher Park Made An OnlyFans
Bethenny Frankel Slams Tyra Banks; Tyra Denies Dissing The Real Housewives
Spider-Man 3: Kraven Is Less Likely To Be The Villain Now
Caribou Releases New Suddenly Remixes EP: Listen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *