Michael Kiwanuka Announces New Album, Shares New Song “You Ain’t the Problem”: Listen

Music, News

Michael Kiwanuka, whose song “Cold Little Heart” serves as the theme song to HBO’s “Big Little Lies,” has announced his new album KIWANUKA. It’s executive produced by Danger Mouse and Inflo, who previously worked with Kiwanuka on Love & Hate. The new album is out October 25 via Interscope. Listen to “You Ain’t the Problem” below.

“The last album came from an introspective place and felt like therapy, I guess,” Kiwanuka said in a statement. “This one is more about feeling comfortable in who I am and asking what I want to say. Like, how could I be bold and challenge myself and the listener? It is about self-acceptance in a more triumphant rather than melancholy way. It’s an album that explores what it means to be a human being today.”


01 You Ain’t the Problem
02 Rolling
03 I’ve Been Dazed
04 Piano Joint (This Kind of Love) [Intro]
05 Piano Joint (This Kind of Love)
06 Another Human Being (Interlude)
07 Living in Denial
08 Hero (Intro)
09 Hero
10 Hard to Say Goodbye
11 Final Days
12 Interlude (Loving the People)
13 Solid Ground
14 Light

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Tamra Judge And Kelly Dodd Claim Real Housewives Producer Confirmed Heather Dubrow Pushed Him
Watch Kendrick Lamar Perform at Louis Vuitton’s Paris Fashion Week Showcase
Canadian Librarian Responds To Threats Against Drag Story Hour by Adding Second Event
The Roots, Haim, and Sheryl Crow Announced for The Big Climate Thing Festival
Steve-O Admits the Early Days of Jackass Were a “Bad Influence”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.